Via Stones Throw –

Jonti is the newest artist on Stones Throw, with a 45 released today – Firework Spraying Moon – and his album Twirligig coming in October.

From the artist: “Sine N’ Moon is a collection of songs I made before i started to work on Twirligig.  It starts with the first song i ever recorded called ’Saturday Night Songs’. While Gathering around a 4-track on a Saturday night  doesn’t exactly paint the perfect adolescence out of a Skins script (Ukulele solo’s don’t help either) It does show the role and beautiful friendship I’ve had with music since i left South Africa. The Stones Throw Podcast #67 can be downloaded through iTunes here

1. Saturday Night Songs
2. Red On Green Ft. Jonwayne
3. Confused Birds
4. Nagoya Train Station 3 am
5. Nightshift In Blue/Koi Moon interlude
6. By This Shore
7. Flesh Of Morning
8. Lost Machines
9. Young Wildebeest
10. Nagoya Interlude
11. Moon Goddess
12. Sugar High
13. Passaros (Lovers Stone version)

Check out Stainless Steele’s track using Jonti’s beat from the  podcast…