Archives for posts with tag: 2011

As 2011 rolls over to 2012 you would expect to see lists of top music releases of the past year. As the lists start to spread so does opinions on whether the listeners agree or disagree according to their taste and personal favorites. Soundcloud, one of the most popular online sites for independent musicians, bloggers, podcasters and listeners to socialize on the web, released their 1,000 Most Influential Tracks of 2011. You may notice some familiar names that Extra Lovely has posted in the past months including: Prof.Logik, Akryte, Infinite Potentials, Knxwledge, Mndsgn, Stainless Steele, Lapalux etc.

An Extra Lovely favorite from the list:



Exclusive rap mix for Extra Lovely by Stainless Steele /// Free Download


01 Kendrick Lamar – A.D.H.D
02 Shabazz Palaces – Recollections of the Wraith
03 Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire – Huzzah
04 Tyler the Creator – VCR
05 1982 – The Money is Reality feat. Action Bronson
06 Lil B – Wake Mr. Flowers remix
07 ASAP Rocky – Peso
08 Dexter Fizz – Two Cents
09 Jay-Z & Kanye West – Niggas in Paris
10 rMell – Huffy Music feat. Nando
11 Maf Maddix – Splatter Dagger
12 Riff Raff – Larry Bird
13 Jeremiah Jae – Soul Controller feat. Tre
14 Stainless Steele – Magic Fabric
15 Kid Cudi – Hyyer feat. Chip tha Ripper
16 Drake – Trust Issues
17 Husalah – Gear

As the two iconic giants set to release their first album together, Jay-Z and Kanye West prepare to remind fans and doubters that they remain kings of their craft. The album features, Beyonce, Frank Ocean and additional production from the RZA and Pete Rock. The album is set for official release on August 12,2011. Here’s a preview of some select tracks from Extra Lovely and a complete tracklist…

“N0 Church in The Wild” feat Frank Ocean

“Lift Off” feat Beyonce

“New Day” produced by RZA

Watch the Throne:

01 No Church in the Wild (ft. Frank Ocean)
02 Lift Off (ft. Beyoncé)
03 Niggas in Paris
04 Otis (ft. Otis Redding)
05 Gotta Have It
06 New Day
07 Prime Time
08 Who Gon Stop Me
09 Murder to Excellence
10 Welcome to the Jungle
11 Sweet Baby Jesus (ft. Frank Ocean)
12 Why I Love You (ft. Mr Hudson)

Bonus tracks:

13 Illest Motherfucker Alive
14 H*A*M
15 That’s My Bitch
16 The Joy (ft. Curtis Mayfield)