Archives for posts with tag: remixes


Young Montana? electronic producer from the UK first started getting a buzz in the electronic music scene when Mary Anne Hobbs was calling him the up and coming artist to check for a little over a year ago on BBC radio 1. Since then YM? has dropped a full length album Limerence on Alpha Pup records. Here he is with his latest unofficial release (streaming only), a series of remixes from 2011 – 2012.


On 6 March 2012, Björk announced via Pitchfork that an eight-part remix series would be released to promote Biophilia, released digitally, on CD, vinyl and as limited edition packaging every two weeks starting 16 April 2012.[35]

Biophilia Remix Series I CD/LP/digital download[36]
  1. “Crystalline” (Current Value Remix) – 5:02
  2. “Solstice” (Current Value Remix) – 6:33
Biophilia Remix Series II CD/LP/digital download[37]
  1. “Sacrifice” (Death Grips Remix) – 4:19
  2. “Thunderbolt” (Death Grips Remix) – 5:08
Biophilia Remix Series III CD/LP/digital download[38]
  1. “Cosmogony” (El Guincho Remix produced by Pablo Díaz-Reixa) – 6:21
  2. “Virus” (Hudson Mohawke Peaches and Guacamol Remix) – 4:51
Biophilia Remix Series IV CD/LP/digital download[39]
  1. “Thunderbolt” (Current Value Remix) – 6:22
  2. “Hollow” (Current Value Remix) – 7:20
Biophilia Remix Series V CD/LP/digital download[40]
  1. “Thunderbolt” (King Cannibal Remix) – 8:06
  2. “Dark Matter” (Alva Noto Remodel) – 5:48
Biophilia Remix Series VI CD/LP/digital download[41]
  1. “Mutual Core” (Matthew Herbert’s Teutonic Plates Mix) – 5:10
  2. “Sacrifice” (Matthew Herbert’s Pins And Needles Mix) – 4:45
  3. “Virus” (Matthew Herbert’s Fever Mix) – 7:07
Biophilia Remix Series VII CD/LP/digital download[42]
  1. “Mutual Core” (16 Bit Remix)
  2. “Hollow” (16 Bit Remix)

Cognitive Reframing: is a powerful psychological tool that helps us change the meaning we ascribe to a particular event or situation. The “REFRAMING” project from Stainless Steele features remixes from: Ackryte, Lapalux, Infinite Potentials, Swarvy, Zenios, Nigel One, Josh Hey and Mefaun.


Swarvy, a beat producer out of the Philadelphia area releases the Remixes of the Shadows vol. 1 and vol. 2 EPs. This project includes remixes from; Mndsgn, Akryte, DTCPU, JoshHey, Sir Froderick, CHits, AshTreJenkins, Ichiro and more.

Knxwledge’s latest release Hexual.Sealings.LP is an 11 track project matching accapellas over Knx’s signature beats. Artists reworked by Knx includes; Musiq Soulchild, Darien Brockington, Jay-Z, Dilla, Nas, Faith Evans, Outkast, Bilal, Telepopmusik & Drake.