Archives for posts with tag: bjork

N.O.M.A.D((((Hello Low)))) (From the Extra Lovely Vol.1 compilation) ///

Ras GRaw Fruit Vol. 4 ///


ShunguSun Jazz World ///


BjorkVulnicura Remix Project part one ///


BjorkStonemilker (360 degree virtual reality video, use the direction arrows on video to move) ///

Jazzman RecordsA New Life (Rare, obscure and esoteric UK jazz Compilation) ///

Quelle ChrisInnocent Country (collaboration album with Chris Keys) ///


APOfruit stand ///


BjorkLionsong (video_) ///

SabataSunny Daze (Radio Juicy mix #141) ///


Mellow Music GroupPersona (Compilation feat. Apollo Brown, Oddisee, Quelle Chris, Ras Kass & more) ///

Rhetoric WallaceMadChilliany (Madlib Tribute mix for Never Normal records) ///


On 6 March 2012, Björk announced via Pitchfork that an eight-part remix series would be released to promote Biophilia, released digitally, on CD, vinyl and as limited edition packaging every two weeks starting 16 April 2012.[35]

Biophilia Remix Series I CD/LP/digital download[36]
  1. “Crystalline” (Current Value Remix) – 5:02
  2. “Solstice” (Current Value Remix) – 6:33
Biophilia Remix Series II CD/LP/digital download[37]
  1. “Sacrifice” (Death Grips Remix) – 4:19
  2. “Thunderbolt” (Death Grips Remix) – 5:08
Biophilia Remix Series III CD/LP/digital download[38]
  1. “Cosmogony” (El Guincho Remix produced by Pablo Díaz-Reixa) – 6:21
  2. “Virus” (Hudson Mohawke Peaches and Guacamol Remix) – 4:51
Biophilia Remix Series IV CD/LP/digital download[39]
  1. “Thunderbolt” (Current Value Remix) – 6:22
  2. “Hollow” (Current Value Remix) – 7:20
Biophilia Remix Series V CD/LP/digital download[40]
  1. “Thunderbolt” (King Cannibal Remix) – 8:06
  2. “Dark Matter” (Alva Noto Remodel) – 5:48
Biophilia Remix Series VI CD/LP/digital download[41]
  1. “Mutual Core” (Matthew Herbert’s Teutonic Plates Mix) – 5:10
  2. “Sacrifice” (Matthew Herbert’s Pins And Needles Mix) – 4:45
  3. “Virus” (Matthew Herbert’s Fever Mix) – 7:07
Biophilia Remix Series VII CD/LP/digital download[42]
  1. “Mutual Core” (16 Bit Remix)
  2. “Hollow” (16 Bit Remix)

Björk‘s new album Biophilia arrives September 27 on Nonesuch/One Little Indian. The video for “Crystalline”, the BNM’ed first single from the LP was release a few days ago. The video comes from director Michel Gondry, who has made quite a few classics with Björk in the past. Are you excited?! We certainly are…

Download: Bjork – Crystalline