Archives for posts with tag: London

Jean Grae & Quelle ChrisGold Purple Orange (video) ///

Spiritual Jazz 8Japan Part 2 ///

Jean Grae & Quelle ChrisEverything’s Fine ///

J​-​JazzDeep Modern Jazz from Japan 1969​-​1984 ///

Ivan AveAlso (prod. by Kaytranada & Kiefer) ///

Paul WhiteEverything You’ve Forgotten ///

Chicago/London UndergroundA Night Walking Through Mirrors ///

Estrada OrchestraJazzbeatjaatis (Stereophonk release) ///

Lo-Fi OdysseysBoiler Room London Vinyl Set ///

Cornered Yet Climbing featuring Kelly Jayne Jones – Fevered Realities ///


Howie WonderFactors (ep) ///


APUH!Tva’ (Palsrobot Records cassette release)


Gaslamp KillerLive Boiler Room Set ///


Pragmatic TheorySynaethesia (compilation) ///


BrrdTowers / Annointing  ///


Knxwledge Hexual Sealings PRT 7.5 ///


Lauryn HillConsumerism (lyric video)


VHVL – female experimental beat producer out of NYC drops a new laid-back, smoked-out project ///


Big Juss – 1/3 of Company Flow, Big Juss drops a grimey/industrial/hip hop album (2012) driven by social consciousness entitled Machines that Make Civilization Fun


Melanin 9Orion’s Stencil classic 2010 album by UK MC



As Knxwledge continues his attack on the rap/beat world he is set to drop two new releases on All City records (which previously released his Klouds LP). The first of the two new releases being Rap Jointz Vol.1 a 3 track EP with guest rappers. The next is a full length entitled Kauliflowr. Check out the new preview video and mix through All City soundcloud from Knx.


Prof.Logik‘s Relief Compilation


Mr DIBIA$EPROgression


B-SideLove Stories (compilation)


SpaceghostA Patient Mind (short documentary)


Sir FroderickD’Void of Funk (mixtape for Wax Poetics and Insect Records). Sir Froderick’s D’Void of Funk mixtape. Composed of his favorite Funkadelic samples, the tape sees Froderick chopping up George and crew in his unconventional on-beat/off-beat style.


MndsgnSubtle Movements mix for B – Side records out of London.



The Mighty Jungle – Icesickle feat Miranda Rae

Infinite Potentials – Klashnekoff – All I Got in (Infinite Potentials remix)


Toro Y Moi – “So Many Details” video


Here’s a lovely mixtape curated by Portishead for the I’ll Be Your Mirror music festival taking place July 23rd and 24th at the Alexandra Palace, London. Everyone featured on the mixtape will be playing the festival.

00.00 “…They Don’t Sleep Anymore on the Beach…” Monheim – Godspeed You! Black Emperor
13.19 We Carry On – Portishead
19.44 A Cold Freezin’ Night – The Books
23.04 Gazzillion Ear – Doom
27.15 You Fucking People Make Me Sick – Swans
32.20 Yang Yang – Anika
35.11 Real Love – Factory Floor
42.32 Infinity Skull Cube – DD/MM/YYYY
45.51 Untilted – Helen Money
51.42 “Four Spirits In A Room” Excerpt – Alan Moore & Stephen O’Malley
56.50 Plaster Casts Of Everything – Liars
60.43 8 Steps To Perfection – Company Flow
65.23 Written On The Forehead – PJ Harvey
68.49 Arabic Emotions – The London Snorkeling Team
71.27 Wulfstan – BEAK>
77.28 When My Baby Comes – Grinderman
84.09 Paris Signals – S.C.U.M.
88.30 Lovers With Iraqis – Foot Village
92.18 Gratitude – Acoustic Ladyland
96.29 Violence – The Telescopes
100.01 Hannibal – Caribou
106.15 Walk In The Park – Beach House